Of Two Minds

NaPoWriMo Day 15, poem two.   I mixed up the threading a bit: three stanzas threaded forward, two back, three forward. Guess it’s just how I’m wired.

I am all of two minds
both of them broken
I've memories in kind

from childhood, unspoken
the noise in my head 
it's earliest token

no three-year-old's bed
should host razored dreams
or nightmares in red

with no outward source
but my miswired brain
“no abuse or divorce?”

they sighed: “just growing pains”
and said (to reinforce)
“we all deal with the rains,

just some better than others”
and so were my fears
dismissed as mere bothers

thus I knew for years
I was flawed in the head
too touchy with tears,

I must fake it instead. 

(C) 2014 by Rosetti C.
Translunary Things

 

NaPoWriMo Day 15 challenge was a poem in “terza rima” form.
I ended up writing two; this one’s a bit more serious.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

