The Thing About Images

There have 
always been 
images I covet
so fiercely
I could eat them;
my teeth
ache just to
see them. 

Their tastes 
are legion,
and burst
like seeds 
on my tongue;
they kaleidoscope
behind my eyes.

Some days 
(the best) there
are even words;
they leap into my teeth;
they split themselves
open 
to offer
the secrets that lie
inside.

(C)2003 & 2014 by Rosetti C.
Translunary Things
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

