Match

burning match

You say, you say,
I'm your best mesh,
your closest match,
and I don't know,
yet every time I touch you
it's true;
and you for a moment so 
vulnerable.
I could eat you alive,
my dear boy.
Met your match, have you?
Your touch inflames,
gives me life,
your gift.
You're a spark on my skin.
Your body rises to match mine,
hot body, sweet as pain, as
you strike the match
and I dutifully burn.

(C)2003 & 2014 by Rosetti C.
Translunary Things
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

