Stuck

My screwy brain can't
break free of this rut
returning
obsessing
splicing and 
dicing the 
minced-up words
that play over
and over
in my head

Pathetic.
I know that music happens
between the frets.
I know I should work – 
I should walk – 
I should eat – 
I should – 
should – 
should – 

– but all I can do is
rewind the spindle
in my head
yet again
and wait 
for 
some
thing
to end.

An outside part of me
knows the score
but that won't
dislodge me;
instead I just twist my own words,
wring them from my brain:
– hah, you can't 
'cuz you're weak
'cuz you won't
'cuz you're weak
'cuz –
'cuz –
'cuz –
and
so:
you're just 
gonna be like this
forever, bitch.

(C) 2014 by Rosetti C.
Translunary Things
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Lost Week | Translunary Things

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

