Goodbye Old Snow

snow(To the tune of “Goodbye Old Paint”)

Goodbye Old Snow, you're a-leavin' my lawn
You'll be meltin' away, 'till you're goner than gone
You're a-leavin' this land, maybe over by dawn
But goodbye from here, you're a-leavin' my lawn.

Now, you was just fine when winter was here
But it's long past time you're a-leavin' my lawn
This late in spring you just fail to endear
G'won, fool Snow, melt!  Goner than gone!

My parka's in storage, my spring togs are out
Go 'way, you Snow!  Git off of my lawn!
You stick around, lazy, the season to flout
Just wait for those April showers to spawn!

Goodbye Old Snow, you're a-leavin' my lawn
You'll be meltin' away, 'till you're goner than gone
You're a-leavin' this land, maybe over by dawn
But goodbye from here, you're a-leavin' my lawn.

(C) 2014 by Rosetti C.
Translunary Things
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

