Effexor Kicked my Butt

 
I never even made it to the full dose. The side effects surprised me by showing on day two, and by mid week I was a mess. Too confused and dizzy to drive, unable to work or write, with pupils like an anime character, electric tingles in my scalp, and the worst taste in my mouth. My jaw ached and eyes watered from the weird, uncontrollable yawning. I read forgettable books and took walks, but spent a lot of time glaring into space. But my blood pressure was fine, and it wasn’t making me manic.

Then the white nights

Unfortunately for me, even tho it didn’t make me manic, just as the confusion and skin tingles and memory problems started to ebb, I just stopped sleeping. So after unsleeping night four, my doc took me back off the Effexor,

Now what?
Not sure what’s next but I’ll only be able to know if it’s working if I can get some sleep first!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yikes: Antidepressant “Add-on”? | Translunary Things

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

