More than Musing (a poem in sapphics)

(Today’s NaPoWriMo challenge was to write a poem in sapphics, a metered poem with a pattern of stressed “feet”. For a description of the pattern, click here. Here’s my stab at a sapphic — with a twist at the end.)

Lately I’ve been writing a slew of verses
all about new life and such (yadda, yadda),
but what I should do is get off this keyboard;
life’s more than musing.

Fitful Brain says I should be doing housework,
taxes, bills or honey-do projects (groan). But
Body says I need to get off my ass, go
outside and move it!

Know what I think?
Body has got
it right!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Translunary Things on WordPress.com
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Goodreads

